Chemical Separations Group
CSD Organization
Contact ListSearchOther Links

Group Leader

  Bruce A. Moyer
Ph.D. 1979, Inorganic Chemistry, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill. Separations, solvent extraction, ion exchange, actinides, coordination chemistry, solution thermodynamics, radiochemistry.
E-mail: Moyerba           Phone: (865) 574-6718




Group Staff

Vyacheslav Bryantsev

E-mail: Bryantsev
       Phone: 865-576-4272


  Radu Custelcean
Ph.D. 2000, Physical Organic Chemistry, Michigan State University. Structural chemistry, solid-state organic chemistry,
X-ray crystallography, molecular and
crystal design, materials chemistry.
   E-mail: CustelceanR
       Phone: 865-574-5018



Valmor F. de Almeida

E-mail: de Almeida
       Phone: 865-241-2906


  Lætitia H. Delmau
Ph.D. 1997, Physical Chemistry, University of Strasbourg, France.
Physical chemistry, analytical chemistry, and/or radiochemistry with emphasis on inorganic chemistry, separations chemistry, and/or Nuclear Magnetic Resonance spectroscopy.

   E-mail: DelmauLH        Phone: 865-576-2093


   Frederick V. Sloop, Jr.
M.S. 1982, Biology/ Microbiology, Indiana University of Pennsylvania.
Biochemistry, microbiology, environmental chemistry, chromatography, capillary electrophoresis, synthesis, labels for DNA sequencing, biotechnology, sensors, defense counterproliferation programs.

  E-mail: SloopFV           Phone: 865-574-6716


Phone (865) 574-4882
Fax (865) 576-7956



Consultant, Post Doc and Students


Colt Heathman, Ph.D.
E-mail: Heathman
Phone: 865-574-6714

Chuandong Jia, Ph.D.
E-mail: Jia
Phone: 865-576-1753


Neil Williams
E-mail: Williams
Phone: 865-574-4932

Past Contributors to the
Chemical Separations Group

You can also check out our group photos from

September 2004 (168 Kb),
February 2004
(168 Kb),
2001 (168 Kb),
2003 (168 Kb),
1999 (168 Kb),
1997 (233 Kb),
1994 (422 Kb),
1993 (389 Kb),
1992 (232 Kb),

Chemical Separations Group

Provided by Oak Ridge National Laboratory's Chemical Sciences Division
Rev: April 2014