Workshop on Complete cDNA Sequencing

Participant Roster

  Wilhelm Ansorge
European Molecular Biology Laboratory
Postfach 10.2209
Meyerhofstrasse 1
W-6900 Heidelberg Germany
Tel: 49-6221-387-355
Fax: 49-6221-387-306
ansorge@embl-heidelberg.de

Charles Auffray
CNRS UPR 420 - Genetique Moleculaire
et Biologie du Developpement
7-19 rue Guy Moquet - Batiment
BP 8
94801 Villejuif Cedex
France
Tel: +33-1-49-58-3498
Fax: +33-1-49-58-3509
auffray@infobiogen.fr

M.J. Finley Austin
Administrative Director
Merck Genome Research Institute
Sumneytown Pike
West Point, PA 19486
Tel: 215-652-4180
Fax: 215-652-6913
finley_mgri@merck.com

Mark Boguski
National Center for Biotechnology Information
National Library of Medicine
Building 38A, Room 8S-810
8600 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20894
Tel:301/496-2475
Fax: 301/480-9241
boguski@ncbi.nlm.nih.gov

Giuseppe Borsani
Research Unit Coordinator
Tigem - Telethon Institute of Genetics and Medicine
Via Olgettina 58
20132 Milano - Italy
Tel: 39-2-215-601
Fax: 39-2-215-60220
borsani@tigem.it

Carol A. Dahl
Assistant to the Director
National Cancer Institute
7500 Wisconsin Avenue, Room 312
MSC 9010
Bethesda, MD 20892-9010
Tel: 301-496-1550
Fax: 301-496-7807
carol_dahl@nih.gov

Elise Feingold
Assistant Dir. for Program Coordination
NHGRI
Building 38A, Room 604
38 Library Drive, MSC 6050
NIH
Bethesda, MD 20892-6050
Tel: 301/402-5407
Fax: 301/480-2770
Elise_Feingold@nih.gov

Marvin Frazier
Director, OBER Life Sciences and
Life Sciences Research Div.
DOE
19901 Germantown Rd.
Germantown, MD 20874-1290
Tel: 301/903-5468
Fax: 301/903-5051
marvin_frazier@oer.doe.gov

Richard Gibbs
Kirsten Timms
Institute for Molecular Genetics
Baylor College of Medicine
Gibbs Tel: 713/798-6539
Timms Tel: 713/798-6538
Fax: 713/798-5741
agibbs@bcm.tmc.edu
ktimms@bcm.tmc.edu

Takao Isogai
Helix Research Institute
1532-3 Yana, Kisarazu, Chiba 292, Japan
Tel: +81-438-52-3969
Fax: +81-438-52-3952
isogai@hri.co.jp

Hans Lehrach
Max-Planck Institut fur Molekulare Genetik
D-14195 Berlin (Dahlem)
Ibnestrasse 73
Germany
Tel: +49-30-8413-1221
Fax: +49-30-8413-1380
lehrach@mpimg-berlin-dahlem.mpg.de

Greg Lennon
Gene Logic, Inc.
708 Quince Orchard Road
Gaithersburg, MD 20878
Tel: (301) 987-1700
Fax: (301) 987-1701
glennon@genelogic.com

Note: Greg Lennon has recently moved to Gene Logic from LLNL. For I.M.A.G.E. issues, he is retained as a consultant to LLNL with the below email address still active.
greg@mendel.llnl.gov

Joakim Lundeberg
Dept. of Biochemistry
KTH, Royal Institute of Technology
S-100 44 Stockholm, Sweden
Tel: +46-8-790-87-58
Fax: +46-8-24-54-52
joakim.lundeberg@biochem.kth.se

Michael Metzker
Merck and Co.
Sumneytown Pike
PO Box 4, WP26A-3000
West Point, PA 19486
Tel: 215-652-1333
Fax: 215-652-2075
michael_metzker@merck.com

Chris Mundy
HGMP Resource Centre
Hinxton Hall, Cambridge
CB10 1SB United Kingdom
Tel: +44-1223-494-515
Fax: +44-1223-494-512
cmundy@hgmp.mrc.ac.uk

Cleo Naranjo
Los Alamos National Laboratory
LS-3 M888
Los Alamos, NM 87545 Tel: 505/6 67-2782
Fax: 505/665-6894
naranjo@telomere.lanl.gov

Nobuo Nomura
Kazusa DNA Research Institute
1532-3 Yana, Kisarazu, Chiba 292 JAPAN
Tel: +81-438-52-3930
Fax: +81-438-52-3931
nomura@kazusa.or.jp

Aristides Patrinos
Associate Director, OBER
Department of Energy
19901 Germantown Rd.
Germantown, MD 20874-1290
Tel: 301/903-3251
Fax: 301/903-5051
ari_patrinos@oer.doe.gov

Annemarie Poustka
Stefan Wiemann
Molekulare Genomanalyse
Deutsches Krebsforschungszentrum (DKFZ)
Im Neuenheimer Feld 280/560
D-69120 Heidelberg, Germany
Tel: +44-131-332-2471
Fax: +44-131-343-2620
A.Poustka@DKFZ-Heidelberg.DE
S.Wiemann@DKFZ-Heidelberg.DE

John Quackenbush
The Institute for Genomic Research
9712 Medical Center Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
Tel: 301/838-3528
Fax: 301/838-0208
johnq@tigr.org

Marcelo Bento Soares
Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Physiology and Biophysics
University of Iowa
451 Eckstein Med. Research Bldg.
Iowa City, IA 52242
msoares@blue.weeg.uiowa.edu

Marvin Stodolsky
US Dept of Energy, ER-72
Human Genome Program
19901 Germantown Rd.
Germantown, MD 20874-1290
Tel: 301/903-4475
Fax: 301/903-8521
Marvin.Stodolsky@oer.doe.gov

Robert Strausberg
Assistant to the Director
Strategic Technologies
National Cancer Institute
7500 Wisconsin Ave., Room 312, MSC 9010
Bethesda, MD 20892-9010
Tel: 301/496-1550
Fax: 301/496-7807
strausbb@od.nci.nih.gov

Mark Yandell
Genome Sequencing Center
Campus Box 8501
Washington University
4444 Forest Park Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63108
Tel: 314/286-1844
Fax: 314/286-1810
myandell@watson.wustl.edu